questionable topic – uneasy matters since 2008

Alicia Keys ft Stephen Colbert – Empire State of Mind

Posted in culture, joke, quotations by questionabletopic on Saturday, January 9, 2010

http://www.colbertnation.com/the-colbert-report-videos/258570/december-15-2009/alicia-keys—empire-state-of-mind–part-ii–broken-down/

http://ccinsider.comedycentral.com/2009/12/16/colbert-performs-empire-state-of-mind-part-ii-with-alicia-keys/

lyrics by S. Colbert:

Yeah, I love New York, it’s the king of all the cities
I lived up by the guggenheim till I got myself some kiddies
Moved to Connecticut, bye George Pataki
Volvo to the dry-cleaner pickin’ up my khakis

Now my shopping mall is closer, my community is gated
My shorties are all private school educated
Home theater system, 60-inch plasma
Clean suburban air much better for my asthma

Still hit the city, Times Square I keep it real
Hard Rock Cafe for their appetizer deal
M&Ms Store, Disney Store, I’m in heaven
I own this town from 41st to 47

Got tickets to The Lion King, that show is fantastic
Leave half an hour early so I can beat the traffic
I can get home really fast, driver rocks an EZ-Pass
To the land of cheaper gas and the upper middle class

Leave a Reply

